HEY HEY HEY!!!

Posted: March 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s your neighborhood friendly Shysti updating in what seems like a while!  Well first things first, I didn’t win the Sunday 5 Million…THIS GUY DID :

http://www.officialpokerrankings.com/pokerstars/wrzr123/poker/results/7F591D97E9A24C3087105D911541F80F.html?t=2 (well he won the most but came in 3rd since they did a 9 man chop at the final table) Prior to his huge win of $844,210 he had all but a hand full of tournaments under his belt…rather than going into yet another rant of hate toward this unknown, I will refrain and just say congrats Mr. Donkey, don’t spend it all in one place.  In the meanwhile, I have continued to improve my own game; studying over at PokerVT, which I must give a super shout out to.  That website has been a WEALTH of information and has helped me tremendously this year.  The pros there are quick to respond to our questions, they open discussion with you casually and help you see things you wouldn’t have spotted on your own.

I am truly thankful I came across their site randomly.  My stake that I’ve been working on over at PTP has been slow coming, meaning I haven’t been able to put in the real volume needed as of yet, but I do try to play as much as possible for Craig (the guy who staked me) and even though we haven’t had many training sessions as stipulated in his stake, I still think he’s a cool guy.

So that’s pretty much it for now, studying, learning, trying to take my game to the next level, as those of us who play all try to do. I wish you all good luck at the tables!

 

The Shysti One

Leave a comment